Submit a FOIA Request

To submit a FOIA request by email. Please click the "Submit" button below.

Freedom of Information - Request for Records

Public Policy and Legislative Intent

Pursuant to the fundamental philosophy of the American constitutional form of government, it is declared to be the public policy of the State of Illinois that all persons are entitled to full and complete information regarding the affairs of government and the official acts and policies of those who represent them as public officials and public employees consistent with the terms of this Act. Such access is necessary to enable the people to fulfill their duties of discussing public issues fully and freely, making informed political judgments and monitoring government to ensure that it is being conducted in the public interest.

Illinois Statute 5 ILCS 140/4 requires each public body to post specific information regarding the public body as part of the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA).

A FOIA request can be submitted in person, via facsimile, via mail, via e-mail, or by some other means of mail delivery service.  The request needs to be filled out on the Freedom of Information Request Form.

Will County FOIA Officers by Department

Click the appropriate "Department" links to view it fee schedule:

County Executive Office
Marron Mahoney

Brad Josephson
Christine Miller
Orsola Evola
Carrie Degnan

Animal Control
Brian Vanek
Sheila Buffano

Cathy Pleasant

Circuit Clerk
Jesse Goehl

Laurie Summers
Michele Baikauskas

County Board Office
Melissa Johannsen

County Clerk
Chuck Pelkie
Brit Hitchins

Division of Transportation
Jeff L. Ronaldson
Eric K. Wesel
Kyle Catalano

Cathryn Fajfar

Forest Preserve
Lori Green
Elise Brazzale
Cindy Cain

Health Department
Stephanie Baskin
Susan Olenek

Land Use 
David Dubois

Recorder of Deeds
Janice Brieschke
Amy Chavez

Shawn Walsh
Frank Perucca


Shannon Wahl

Supervisor of Assessments
Cindy Harris
Jorja Simonich
Kathy Tezak
Tracy Foster


Tim Brophy
Dave Thornton


Purpose, Budget, and Number of Employees

The Will County Executive is the chief county officer responsible for the day-to- day administration of 22 County Departments. The County Executive’s duties include presiding over the monthly County Board meetings, overseeing the budget process, introducing new policy, and appointment local residents to various commissions, committees, and boards throughout the County. The Will County Executive Office employs approximately 934 employees. The approximate budget for FY-2014 is $506 million.

Departments Reporting to the County Executive:

  • Animal Control
  • Board of Review
  • Building Maintenance
  • Community Development
  • Emergency Management
  • Finance
  • Geographic Information System (GIS)
  • Division of Transportation
  • Human Resources
  • Information, Communication & Technology (ICT)
  • Land Use
  • Liquor Commission
  • Records Management
  • Parking Lot
  • Purchasing
  • Solid Waste
  • Sunny Hill Nursing Home
  • Sunny Hill TB Sanitarium
  • Supervisor of Assessments
  • Veterans’ Assistance Commission (VAC)
  • Workforce Investment Board (WIB)
  • Workforce Services Division